Flighted Rounds
WHERE ARE YOU PLAYING?
Bend ORSpokane WA / IDTri-Cities WA
THE DESTINATION GUIDES
GOLF WORTH THE TRIP.

Three rounds in Tri-Cities.

Very good regional golf, without pretending every city has an Eagle.

11courses considered

No Eagle within 45 minutes.

01 / Your first round

Canyon Lakes

Birdie$75–95
18 holes, cart included

Hills, water, and firm, fast greens make this one of the strongest local choices for a visitor.

02 / Worth another look

Horn Rapids

Birdie$50–63
18 holes walking, 2026: $50 Monday-Thursday, $63 Friday-Sunday; with cart $70 and $83; cart $20 per rider

Desert golf along the Yakima, with local accounts reporting improvements under new ownership.

03 / Keep it casual

Sun Willows

Par$48–57
18-hole green fee

A Robert Muir Graves layout with mature trees and shade. A casual, affordable option for a relaxed group.

MAKE THE ROUNDS YOURS

Three days in Tri-Cities

Keep our three picks, or swap a round to suit your group, budget, and time.

First round

Start with Canyon Lakes for one of the strongest local layouts. The hills make walking demanding.

Conditions pick for casual golf

Sun Willows has encouraging local conditioning reports; its Par tier still reflects course quality.

Budget-minded round

Check the current listed rate and cart or tax extras before booking.

Easygoing round

Big River offers forgiving golf and a quieter reputation, about 35 minutes south.

Splurge

Wine Valley is the regional Albatross, about 55 minutes east. Check non-resident rates.

Casual group

Mature trees and shade suit a relaxed group, but larger groups can slow the round.

Skip if you’re in a hurry

Weekend pace can be slow at Canyon Lakes; leave a buffer before any fixed plans.

The course book

1 Albatross · 0 Eagle · 2 Birdie
11 courses · ~ reported or unverified rate · Cart and tax vary; check the listed basis.

Albatross

Make the trip for it.01

Wine Valley

Nationally recognized golf about 55 minutes east of Tri-Cities; the regional splurge for a full golf day.

May 1-October 15: Mon-Thu $198; Fri-Sun $221. Includes cart and range balls; sales tax is additional. Standard adult rates, before early-bird, twilight or local discounts.

↳ Non-resident rates can be substantially higher; allow time for the drive and round.
Daily feeHigh confidencepublic
$198–221Peak-season 18 holes, cart included · 18 holesVerified 2026

Birdie

Play it when you’re in town.02

Canyon Lakes

Hills, water, and firm, fast greens make this one of the strongest local choices for a visitor.

Mon-Thu $75; Fri-Sun $95. Tax treatment is not stated on the rate sheet.

↳ A demanding walk; weekend rounds can be slow.
Daily feeHigh confidencepublic
$75–9518 holes, cart included · 18 holesVerified 2026

Horn Rapids

Desert golf along the Yakima, with local accounts reporting improvements under new ownership.

Twilight $42 Mon-Thu and $55 Fri-Sun walking; Thursday seniors $60 with cart. Tee times book through Teesnap.

↳ Wind is a factor; some conditioning concerns remain.
Daily fee (new ownership)Medium confidencepublic
$50–6318 holes walking, 2026: $50 Monday-Thursday, $63 Friday-Sunday; with cart $70 and $83; cart $20 per rider · 18 holesVerified 2026

Par

Solid golf. No regrets.05

Columbia Point

Straight, forgiving riverfront municipal golf, with greens that earn particular praise.

Mon-Thu $49, Fri $54, weekends/holidays $59. With cart: $70 / $75 / $80 per golfer. Published rates include sales tax; booking-engine prices are pre-tax. Effective January 12, 2026.

↳ Allow extra time on busy days.
City of Richland (managed by CourseCo)High confidencepublic
$49–5918-hole green fee · 18 holesVerified 2026

Sun Willows

A Robert Muir Graves layout with mature trees and shade. A casual, affordable option for a relaxed group.

Mon-Thu $48, Fri $52, weekends $57. Cart: $20 per rider; with cart $68 / $72 / $77. Tax treatment is not stated. Rate sheet updated January 8, 2026.

↳ Larger groups can slow the pace.
City of Pasco (managed by CourseCo)High confidencepublic
$48–5718-hole green fee · 18 holesVerified 2026

Zintel Creek

A short, tree-lined public course with push-up greens and a par-65 layout; a charming alternative to a full-length round.

Mon-Thu $55; Fri-Sun $65. Cart: $20 per rider; with cart $75-85. Tax treatment is not stated. From the 2026 green-fee sheet.

↳ Some online reviews concern the restaurant rather than the golf course.
Daily feeMedium confidencepublic (formerly private)
$55–6518-hole green fee · 18 holesVerified 2026

West Richland Golf Course

An established course with mature trees and some positive local accounts; golf-specific evidence remains limited.

We have not verified a current official rate sheet. Contact the course before budgeting.

↳ Mixed service feedback; many online reviews focus on the bar.
City of West Richland (leased)Low confidencepublic
Rate unconfirmedCurrent rate needs confirmation · 18 holesCheck before booking

Big River

Forgiving, affordable golf roughly 35 minutes south of Tri-Cities, with a reputation for a quieter round.

Mon-Fri $33; weekends $37.50. Cart: $13.75 per rider; with cart $46.75-51.25. Tax treatment is not stated. From the 2026 daily rates.

PublicLow confidencepublic
$33–37.5018-hole green fee · 18 holesVerified 2026

Not tiered

More evidence, different formats, or an access question.03

Buckskin

9 holes

A nine-hole option with a local feel, suited to a shorter outing.

Seniors and juniors $27 for nine, $38 for 18. Memberships from $900. Tax treatment not stated.

↳ Confirm the nine-hole rate and cart cost before playing.
Daily feeLow confidencepublic
$30–42Nine-hole course: adult $30 for nine holes walking, $42 for 18, any day; cart $15 for nine and $18 for 18 per person · 9 holesVerified 2026

Columbia Park Golf Tri-Plex

Short course

A riverside par-3 eighteen with foot golf and disc golf, ideal when a full-length course is not the plan.

Mon-Thu $30; Fri-Sun $32. Gas cart listed at $28 per cart; confirm rental terms. Daily-rate tax treatment is not stated. From the 2026 rate sheet.

City of Kennewick (managed by CourseCo)Medium confidencepublic
$30–3218-hole traditional golf · 18 holesVerified 2026

Pasco Golfland

Short course

A par-3 nine near the Pasco airport for a short, casual golf outing.

Seniors $19.28 for nine; juniors 6-10 $10.10 and 11-15 $14.69; pull cart $5.51; add-nine cart $15.61. All prices before sales tax per the site.

UnknownLow confidencepublic
$20.66–36.27Nine-hole par-3 course: $20.66 for nine holes walking, $15.61 to add the back nine ($36.27 for 18), any day, before sales tax; cart $22.04 extra · 9 holesVerified 2026

Field Notes

All field notes

KEEP EXPLORING

Your next round is out there.

Get new destination guides, overlooked courses, and field notes from Flighted Rounds.

By subscribing, you agree to receive Flighted Rounds emails. Unsubscribe anytime.